Links

Helpful links and information for our travellers to New Zealand

BUSINESS WITH SIMILAR VALUES

Abel Tasman Boat Charters Explore Abel Tasman New Zealand with Abel Tasman Golden Future boat charters. Our Abel Tasman tours are among the best New Zealand eco tours available.

ABOUT NEW ZEALAND
• Tourism NZ www.newzealand.com
• Love Marlborough www.destinationmarlborough.com
• Explore Picton www.explorepicton.co.nz
• Latitude Nelson www.nelsonnz.com
• Department of Conservation www.doc.govt.nz

OTHER THINGS TO DO

• Green Journeys www.greenjourneys.co.nz
• Encounter Kaikoura www.encounterkaikoura.co.nz
• Kapiti Island www.kapitiislandnaturetours.co.nz
• New Zealand birds online www.nzbirdsonline.org.nz
• U-Fly Extreme www.uflyextreme.co.nz
• Birding New Zealand www.birdingnz.co.nz

WEATHER
• Metservice www.metservice.co.nz

PLACES TO STAY
Marlborough Sounds:
• Lochmara Lodge www.lochmaralodge.co.nz

Picton:
• Kippilaw House www.kippilawhouse.co.nz
• Sennen House www.sennenhouse.co.nz

Blenheim:
• Driftwood Retreat (Us!)
• Old St Mary's Convent www.convent.co.nz
• The Peppertree www.thepeppertree.co.nz
• Timara Lodge www.timaralodge.co.nz
• Ugbrook Country House www.ugbrooke.co.nz

St Arnurd:
• Top House Historic Guest House www.tophouse.co.nz

The West Coast:
• Rimu Lodge www.rimulodge.co.nz

TRANSPORT
Plane:
• Air New Zealand www.airnz.co.nz
• Soundsair, Marlborough www.soundsair.com
• Windhawk Helicopters www.windhawkhelicopters.com

Ferry:
• Cook Strait Shipping/Blue Bridge www.bluebridge.co.nz
• The Interislander www.interislander.co.nz

Bus:
• Nelson Lakes Shuttles www.nelsonlakesshuttles.co.nz
• Intercity coachlines www.intercity.co.nz

Train:
• Train travel www.kiwirailscenic.co.nz

Rental car:
• Check out the best car rental deals at www.vroomvroomvroom.co.nz
AA Road reports
• Driving distances (leave lots of time for photos!) AA travel distance calculator

EVENTS
• Classic Fighter Airshow (Easter, each alternate year, year ending in an uneven number) www.classicfighters.co.nz
• Wine & Food Festival (February) www.marlboroughwinefestival.co.nz
• Saint Clair Half Marathon (May) www.vineyardhalf.com
• Garden Marlborough (November) www.gardenmarlborough.co.nz

Return to our tour page